February 22, 2022

Rush Hour Music: Argus Quartet

The Morgan Library & Museum
225 Madison Ave, New York, NY 10016
tickets / more info

Rush Hour Music in J. Pierpont Morgan's Library

The celebrated Argus Quartet will perform a wide-ranging program in the intimate historic library of the Morgan, including Katherine Balch's "drip music"; the world premiere of Jessica Meyer's "Of Being" (This commission has been made possible by the Chamber Music America Classical Commissioning Program, with generous funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.); and Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel's String Quartet in E-flat Major

Katherine Balch, drip music
Jessica Meyer, "Of Being" (World Premiere)
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel, String Quartet in E-flat Major

"Supreme melodic control and total authority."–Calgary Herald

Katherine Balch
Katherine Balchphoto by Lanz Photography