February 9, 2019

The American Experience: New York State of Mind

Art House Astoria
23-35 Broadway, Astoria, NY 11106
tickets / more info

This event has been selected by Composers Now to be included in its Composers Interviewing Composers Series.  The discussion will happen at 7:30pm in advance of the performance.

Astoria Music Project is excited to present the second program in our 2018-19 season titled "The American Experience", and our very first commission concert! This program will present premieres of works written by NYC-based composers David T. Bridges, Rachel DeVore Fogarty & Brian Mark specifically for our unique ensemble. These new works will be paired with our original theatre piece, "Love (un)Sought," featuring Amy Frey & Thomas Anawalt, directed by Taryne Kellogg.

Seating is limited at this event, so advance purchase of tickets is highly recommended. $15 in advance, $20 at door (space permitting).

David T. Bridges, Rachel Devore Fogarty, Brian Mark