February 1, 2018

New York Winter Love Stories

Scorca Hall, National Opera Center
330 Seventh Ave (7th FL), New York, NY 10001
tickets / more info

The concert opens with "A Manhattan Story: Winter" a unique narrative combined with virtuosic violin works performed by Eiko Kano, with pianist Karén Hakobyan, and narrated by Tadesh Inagaki.

"A Manhattan Story: Winter" will be followed by "New York Winter Love Stories" a lush collection of works featuring living composers from around the world with performances by pianist Sophia Yan, violinist Robert Radliff, voice and guitar by The Bowers-Fader Duo, and flautist A. Lish Lindsey.

These amazingly talented musicians will be performing works by Robert Voisey (NYC), Serban Nichifor (Romania) and Ana Milosavljevic (Serbia/NYC). Marisol Gentile's (Argentina) "Áshram", for violin and piano will be given its world premiere. Douglas DaSilva's "Love Is a Violent Teacher" will be given its world premiere by New York-based wind septet Vent Nouveau.

Doors open at 6:30.