February 18, 2018

Music Under Construction - 25th Anniversary Concert

Arnhold Hall at Mannes College at the New School
55 West 13th St, New York, NY 10011
tickets / more info

MUSIC UNDER CONSTRUCTION - 25th ANNIVERSARY with composers Thomas Addison, David Tcimpidis, Wendy Griffiths, Carolyn Lord and Faye-Ellen Silverman

Piano Sonata #3 (2017)** by David Tcimpidis with Julia Dusman, piano

Lament (2017)** by Carolyn Lord with Ryan Walsh, oboe, and Elizabeth Rodgers, piano

Journeying from B to C (2017)** by Faye-Ellen Silverman with Baron Fenwick, piano

La Douce Amere (2007) by Thomas Addison with Anna Maria Manalo, violin

and excerpts from a new opera by Wendy Griffiths, The Crimson Sand (2017)**, with singers Dan Arboleda, Bryant Denmark, Robert Honeywell, Albert Jensen-Moulton, and Rachel Rosenberg with Elizabeth Rodgers, piano.

** World Premieres

Faye-Ellen Silverman
Faye-Ellen Silverman