February 22, 2017

Brooklyn College Winter Composers' Concert

Brooklyn College (CUNY)
2900 Bedford Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11210
tickets / more info

The annual Winter Composers' Concert at Brooklyn College showcases new works by undergraduate and graduate student composers. In commemoration of composer and musician Pauline Oliveros, this concert will also include an interactive performance of an Oliveros piece.


Eduardo Palacios, Impromptu for Solo Violin, "Les oiseaux oubliées"
Simon Brown
, Counterpoint Phase Studies for two pianos
Jonah Rosenberg
, "Ode to Jackeen" for voice, guitar, flute, viola, percussion and electronics with video
Pauline Oliveros
, selected work(s)