Composers Now announces IMPACT. Each installment in this series offers a composer the opportunity to reflect on one's creativity, influences, pathways, and responsibility as a living artist in our ever-changing world. Designed for the virtual space, every session shares a composer's essential thoughts directly with you, the audience, in the safety and comfort of your own place.
These commentaries, interwoven with performance videos and other materials, articulate a creator's IMPACT.
Watch IMPACT Sessions HERE

2020-21 Season

The featured composers for July and August IMPACT sessions are:

Hannah Selin
photo by Vivian Sachs 
Tuesday, July 27
Orlando Jacinto Garcia Erin Rogers
Orlando Jacinto
Thursday, August 12
Erin Rogers

Tuesday, August 24

July 2021 Derek Bremel
June 2021 Shirish Korde
Ileana Perez Velazquez
May 2021 Phyllis Chen
Nina C. Young
Mary D. Watkins
April 2021 Laura Kaminski
Alexis Cuadrado
March 2021 Tamar Muskal
Allison Loggins-Hull 
February 2021 Lukas Ligeti
Frank J. Oteri 
January 2021 Angélica Negrón
December 2020 Bill Banfield
Susie Ibarra