NYU Steinhardt, Program in Piano Studies

Friday, February 20, 2015, at 8:00 pm

This is an archived event, not part of the current festival.

Black Box Theatre, NYU
82 Washington Square East

Free and Open to the Public


The Pianists of NYU Steinhardt present their annual festival program featuring piano music written since 1950, with an emphasis on living composers.

Works by Saad Haddad (New York premiere of Shifting Sands), Kaija Saariaho, Brian Fennelly, Michael Finnissy, Shuai Zhang, Jonathan Harvey, and Olivier Messiaen.

Performers: Nicole Wakabayashi, Meng Yang, Zi Liang, Xintong Zang, Sun A Kang, Levi Vutipadadorn, and Marilyn Nonken.

Saad Haddad

Saad Haddad

Kaija Saariaho

Kaija Saariaho

Brian Fennelly

Return to Schedule